2020 08 13 16.12.49

The winners of the 2019 DLNP Research Award Competition have been announced:

• In the category “Physics”, the winner is the research group, including A. V. Vishneva, M. B. Gromov, O. Yu. Smirnov, for the “Neutrino geophysics” paper series.

• In the category “Methodological and Applied Research”, the winner is the research group, including D. V. Ponomarev, S. V. Rozov, D. V. Filosofov, V. V. Timkin, E. A. Yakushev, for the “Novel method of the neutron low flux measurement using iodine-containing scintillators” paper series.

According to the additional voting, the Incentive Prize was awarded for the research “Beam energy measurement on the LINAK-200 accelerator and energy calibration of scintillator detectors by electrons in the energy range from 1 MeV to 25 MeV”. The authors are El-Sayed Abdel-Shakur, M. A. Demichev, M. I. Gostkin, V. V. Kobets, V. G. Kruchonok, A. A. Nozdrin, S. Yu. Porokhovoi.

We heartily congratulate the winners and wish them further scientific attainments and new heights of success!

The DLNP Research Award Competition was initiated to stimulate the scientific activity of DLNP employees, to improve the quality of papers and to support the implementation of the DLNP Topical Plan.